Elected Officials

The Township is governed by the Second Class Township Code, which sets forth the general powers of the Township and the manner in which the supervisors will exercise these powers. Second Class Townships are prohibited from exercising any powers not specifically authorized in the Code.

The voting public elects three supervisors and three auditors, each to a six-year term of office, and one tax collector to a four-year term of office.  All must be residents of the Township.